[复制链接]
发表于 2021-9-7 14:49:57 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

Teaching Videos for Sutras and Mantras

Eng Audiovisual Book [Journey to Heaven & Hell]

Eng Audiovisual Book [Buddhisum in Plain Terms]

English Materials Download

【More English Material】 

Inspirational Stories 

Guan Yin Citta Accords with Orthodox Buddhist Teachings: Buddhism from the View of a Scientific Researcher

Gratitude to Guan Yin Bodhisattva 

Gratitude to Buddhas, Bodhisattvas and Dharma Protectors

Gratitude to Master Lu

Good day Buddhist friends and fellow practitioners.

As a science researcher, I would like to share my feelings and realisation in the course of practising Buddhism. If there is anything inappropriate in my sharing, I seek forgiveness from Guan Yin Bodhisattva and Dharma Protectors.

Currently, I work as a senior researcher with the prestigious Technological University of Denmark, leading some PHD and post-PHD scientific research.

I used to be an atheist with no religious belief as I used to believe that only science could provide a comprehensive answer to this world and even change the world. Undeniably, scientific and technological advancement has brought tremendous changes to the world. But similarly, it is an undeniable fact that science and technology including modern medicine is helpless in the aspect of changing the destiny of mankind. There are many among my colleagues and also people in the same profession who are subject to troubles related to family, marriage and health.